2021 Robert M. Voorhees Memorial Scholarship - Joseph Langner

Robert M. Voorhees Memorial Scholarship

The Standard Golf Company is located in Cedar Falls, Iowa, and was founded in 1910 by Walter Voorhees. Walter Voorhees named his son, Robert, as President of the Standard Golf Company after his retirement in 1956. Robert M. Voorhees passed away on October 1, 1983. The company is currently owned by Robert’s son, Peter E. Voorhees, making him the third generation of Voorhees to actively manage the company.

Scholarship Application

Deadline to apply: October 31, 2022

 2001 Marcus Jones
 Iowa State University
 2003 Marcus Jones
 Iowa State University
 2004 Christopher Blume
 Hawkeye Community College
 2005 Brad Chamra
 2006 Christopher Walters
 Iowa State University
 2007 Aaron Harvey
 Hawkeye Community College
 2008 Shane Brockhoff
 Iowa State University
 2009 Jacob Bendickson
 Kirkwood Community College
 2010 Nick Dunlap
 Iowa State University
 2011 Nick Dunlap
 Iowa State University
 2012 Jake Newman
 Upper Iowa University
 2013 Joe Parker
 Iowa State University
 2014 Daniel Strey
 Iowa State University
 2015 Ryan May
 Iowa State University
 2016 Tyler Olson
 Iowa State University
 2017 Caleb Schmidt
 Iowa State University
 2018 Nicholas Bishop Iowa State University
 2019 Hattie Spies Iowa State University
 2020 Nicholas Bishop Iowa State University
 2021 Joseph Langner Iowa State University

The Iowa Golf Course Superintendents Association is a 501(c)6 nonprofit organization.
1605 North Ankeny Boulevard, Suite 210, Ankeny, IA 50023-4163   |   Phone: 515-635-0306

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software