2022 Distinguished Service Award Winner - Chuck Mohr

Distinguished Service Award

This award should be presented to a person who has given exemplary service to the turfgrass industry in the state of Iowa. This award should be considered a long-term achievement award.

Nominations for this award may come from any member of the Iowa GCSA. A short bio on each candidate should accompany each nomination. Each nomination will be submitted to the Board of Directors before the Iowa GCSA Board Meeting in November.

Iowa GCSA Board Members, their immediate family members, or current staff members are not eligible.

 Ken Delaney
 Norm Westfall
 Wakonda Club
 Not Awarded
 Not Awarded
 Clarence Yarn
 Not Awarded
 Not Awarded
 Not Awarded
 Dick Wynn
 Knoxville Country Club
 Charles Calhoun
 Lambert Beyerink
 The Reporter editor
 Ed Cott
 Leon Short
 Bob Daly
 Iowa State University
 Short and Sons

 Bob Hutton
 Dale Foster
 Cedar Rapids Country Club?
 Nick Dunn
 Hyperion Field Club
 Not Awarded
 Walter Fuchs
 Ted Smith
 Cedar Rapids Country Club
 Glenn Sommer
 Not Awarded
 Dick Letze
 Ed Cott
 City of Des Moines
 Not Awarded
 Dave Heegard
 O.M. Scotts Corporation
 Not Awarded
 Virgie Ross
 The Reporter editor
 Bob Hutton
 John Ausen, CGCS
 Standard Golf Company
 Robert Clark, Sr.
 Willow Creek Golf Course
 Dr. Charles Hall
 Iowa State University
 Kris Early
 Bob Smith
 John Ausen, CGCS
 Hyperion Field Club
 John Newton, CGCS
 Veenker Memorial Golf Course
 John Hollen, CGCS
 Red Oak Country Club
 Sherry Tegtmeier
 Dan Smith
 Iowa Turfgrass Institute
 John Ausen, CGCS
 Hyperion Field Club
 Dick Bruns
 City of Cedar Falls
 Dr. Nick Christians
 Iowa State University
 Doug Snook, CGCS
 Dr. Mike Agnew
 Waverly Municipal Golf Course
 Bill Byers, CGCS
 Des Moines Golf & Country Club
 Dean Fagerlind
 Mike Gehl
 Byrnes Park Golf Course
 Fillmore Fairways Golf Course
 Rick Tegtmeier, CGCS MG
 Leo Hejda
 Elmcrest Country Club
 Greg Harkin, CGCS
 Willow Creek Golf Course
 Lori Westrum
 Iowa Turfgrass Institute
 Tom Verrips, CGCS
 Otter Creek Golf Course
 Robin Cook
 The Reporter editor
 Gary Twedt, CGCS
 Ottumwa Country Club
 Dr. Dave Minner
 Tom Lavrenz
 Iowa State University
 City of Cedar Rapids

 Charlie Pribble
 Sunnyside Country Club
 Steve Krantz
 D & K Products
 John Kelly
 Jon Christenson
 Jeff Schmidt, CGCS
 Ken Ellenson, CGCS
 Amana Colonies Golf Club
 Marcus Jones, PhD
 Iowa State University
 Brian Abels
 Miller & Sons Golf Cars
 Iowa Golf Association
 Iowa Golf Association
 Jeff Wendel, CGCS
 Nicol Jones
 Iowa Turfgrass Institute
 The Reporter editor

 Troy McQuillen
 Kirkwood Community College
 2017 Rick Tegtmeier, CGCS, MG Des Moines Golf & Country Club
 2018 Scott Harvey   Hawkeye Community College (retired)
 2019 Russ Appel, Jr. Briggs Woods Golf Course (retired)
 2020 Dan Mulder Sioux Golf & Country Club 
 2021 K. Chauncey Barry  Twin Pines Golf Club, Cedar Rapids
 2022 Chuck Mohr 

The Iowa Golf Course Superintendents Association is a 501(c)6 nonprofit organization.
1605 North Ankeny Boulevard, Suite 210, Ankeny, IA 50023-4163   |   Phone: 515-635-0306

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software