Hear how Bettendorf eighth-graders learn the science behind golf course  management

2021 Environmental Stewardship Award - Brian Hickey, Palmer Hills GC, Bettondorf

Environmental Stewardship Award

The purpose of this award is to identify and recognize member Superintendents who achieve quality playing conditions while emphasizing sound environmental management.

Applicants must be a Superintendent in the state of Iowa and a member of the Iowa GCSA.

 Brett Hetland, CGCS
 Brooks National Golf Club
 2010 Rick Tegtmeier, CGCS MG
 Des Moines Golf & Country Club
 Terry Hannah
 Jester Park Golf Course
 Not Awarded
 Not Awarded
 Not Awarded
 Not Awarded
 Not Awarded
 2017 Not Awarded 
 2018 Jeff Schmidt, CGCS City of Cedar Rapids
 2019 Brian Mohr Spencer Municipal Golf Course
 2020 Not Awarded 
 2021 Brian Hickey Palmer Hills Golf Course
 2022 Not Awarded 
 2023 Not Awarded 

The Iowa Golf Course Superintendents Association is a 501(c)6 nonprofit organization.
8050 Golf House Drive, Des Moines, Iowa 50211   |   Phone: 515-635-0306

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software